Ten on Tuesday

I have totally fallen off the updating wagon because I’m in one of those busy periods at work where everything that I do that isn’t work technically takes away from my sleep, and if you know me you know I need my sleep 😉  But quickly, some Ten on Tuesday questions from RootsAndRings.

1. How do you feel about April Fool’s Day?
I hate it.  First of all, I’m what some people call “extremely gullible” although I like to consider it believing the best about people (I like to assume that people aren’t lying to me).  Second, I have no desire to prank people, and will find ABSOLUTELY NOTHING funny about being pranked (especially anything that results in me getting dirty or inconvenienced).  It will absolutely not be one of those “laugh about it later” situations if someone pranks me.  It will be an I WILL CUT YOU LATER situation.   😉  All of that said, I can’t deny that I have thought about telling my family I was pregnant and/or eloped in Vegas on more than one occassion…  😉

2. Do you like birds?
I like them from a distance… I am pretty sure if a bird comes anywhere near my head I’m going to get pooped on, so as long as they stay out of my bubble I think they’re cool.

3. How often do you wear your hair in a ponytail?
Uh, unfortunately pretty much every day I put my hair up in a bun.  It’s just so easy.  Once upon a time I actually took the time to style my hair…

4. Do you believe in love at first sight?
Nope.  I mean, you can be attracted to someone at first sight, and then it ultimately turns into love and I can see how it would feel like it was love at first sight since you had feelings from the first moment, but I just don’t think it’s possible to love someone just based on sight.   That kind of thought process is why Kim Kardashian and Kris Humphries were all “What?! I thought we were going to raise our kids in Minnesota!”  “What?! There is no way in Hades I’m moving to Minnesota!” after one month of marriage.  Friends and neighbors, whether you want to have kids and where you want to raise them is a conversation to have pre-marriage.   Yes, I just used the Kardashians for an educational moment.

5. What is your favorite appetizer?
Hmm… I don’t really have a favorite.  If I’m at a restaurant I rarely order an appetizer because I know I’ll get full from the dinner, unless I’m STARVING when I get there and think the appetizer will get to me faster. 

6. What is your favorite brand of heels?
I went over this in a recent post, but my favorite brand of shoe in general is “shoe that will actually fit me and not make me look like a drag queen and/or a person with absolutely no taste in fashion.”  It is an extremely difficult task for my size 13/14 foot.   Oh, and every now and then I find cute shoes with 4 inch heels, but lets face it, there is no need for me to be 6’8″ even if I could manage to walk in those things 😉

7. Are you a picky eater?
Not really but the few things I don’t like tend to be things that almost everybody LOVES and it makes me look picky.  I absolutely can’t stand mashed potatoes, beans, mushrooms, or pickles.  Luckily or unluckily, Dave is fully aware of the foods I don’t like to eat.  He frequently offers to make me things like mashed potatoes with a side of beans, or almond encrusted beans.   He’s joking… I hope 😉

8. Is there a tv show you like that nobody ever talks about?

Dave and I watch quite a few discovery channel shows that I never hear people talking about.  Ax Men anyone?!  Ice Road Truckers?!  Generally I am always working while these shows are on, but they are fairly entertaining (and educational… you know, if I ever find myself driving a semi on an ice road or hunting logs in swamps in Louisiana….).

9. Do you prefer hot tea or cold tea?

Generally only iced tea.  Although I do like a spiced chai tea (with milk) every now and then.  I love sweetened black iced tea from Starbucks, and love, love, LOVE cold sweet tea (the southern creation).

10. Gayle or Peeta? (If you don’t know how to answer, read The Hunger Games.)
No idea.

Leave a Reply

