Day 7: Ten on Tuesday

These questions from RootsAndRings!

1. How do you feel about Groundhog’s Day?
I don’t get it…. Winter always officially ends at the same time, right?  But whatever.  Have your groundhog tradition.  Here in California we have 70s and sunny in the winter, and I’m totally fine with allegedly 6 more weeks of that 😉

2. What color are your fingernails right now? (Bonus points if you include a picture.)

A very pale OPI pink.  So pale you can barely tell a difference when I’m indoors.  I can’t remember the name.

3. Do you like riddles?

No.  They drive me crazy.  I feel like I HAVE to know the answer, and then even after I waste all the time figuring out the answer, all I have accomplished is that I now know the answer to a silly riddle that can’t actually help me in any aspect of my life (other than giving my brain a little exercise supposedly, but I get enough of that at work ;-)).

4. When you were 10, how old did you think “old” was? At your current age, how old do you think “old” is?

I remember being at the Boys and Girls club and thinking this girl who was 18 was old.  I definitely thought anyone in their 20s was totally grown up and mature.  Little did I know 😉  I only thought people who looked like grandparents (ie full head of gray hair) were “old people.”    These days I think 70s+ is old.  I am lucky to know plenty of people in their 30s+ who are very vibrant so I don’t have those “omg I am almost 30/40/50 I’m going to be SO old” type thoughts 🙂

5. Do you wish on stars?

Sometimes when I see a shooting star I say a wish in my head.  But I don’t really believe it will happen so I guess I jinx myself.

6. Do you recycle?

Yes.  Technically where I live it is required.  But even before it was required, I feel really guilty about throwing something that is clearly recyclable in a regular garbage can.

7. On a scale from 1-10, how good of a cook are you?

Depending on what it is, somewhere between a 5 and 8, but I just recently started actually trying to cook on a regular basis so I’m still learning.  This is what happened the first time I tried to make pancakes.  Don’t worry, I’ve figured out the tricks of the trade since then.


8. Do you color your hair? Professionally or at home?

Yep.  I have been blonde, red, brown, and various combinations of the three.  Almost always professionally done because I don’t trust myself with a box of color.  But back when I was 15ish and started coloring my hair, one of my good friends was in beauty school so she started giving me highlights and kept doing my hair for close to 10 years.  There were also a few times in law school when my friend Krissi gave me highlights with an at-home kit.

9. One a scale from 1-10, how do you rate your manners?

There are tons of etiquette rules I don’t even know about so it is difficult for me to know for sure, but I would guess somewhere around an 8.  I’m not rude, but I’m also not all “please and thank you yes ma’am.”

10. Who are the last 5 people you have texted?

Dave, my cousin Thomas, my mom, my step mom, and Krissi.

Leave a Reply

