10 on Tuesday on Monday.

Questions from RootsAndRings.

I’m doing this a day early because I need a mental break.  Also, my pictures from my last post… Ahhhh.  I really need to get to writing about those adventures.  It’s nice to think about now that I’m back to my all-I-do-is-sleep-workout-and-work schedule.

1. What’s the recipe for your favorite drink? (Smoothie, alcoholic, coffee, whatever.)

I’ll go for all of them!

Smoothie- I just throw whatever I have in there (fruit, dairy, and ice only) and see how it turns out.  I like surprises 😉

Alcoholic at home I’m generally just a red wine girl.  Very easy recipe: buy 1 bottle of red wine, remove cork, pour glass, drink 🙂  I also like making cosmos at home (2 parts vodka, 1 part triple sec, splash of lime juice, splash of cranberry juice).  But that’s generally only for girls nights.

Coffee- at work I make a 12oz cup with 2 K-cups (2 6oz cups).  Then I put in two vanilla creamers.   At Dave’s house, he makes Trader Joes coffee and I put in one sugar and a splash of regular creamer.

But overall, my favorite drink is ice water with TONS of ice 🙂
2. What kind of razor do you use?

Currently I’ve been using disposable ones for awhile because I travel so much and I keep forgetting to bring a good razor, so I buy a pack of cheap ones on the road… going through my stash at the moment.

3. Who is your favorite Sesame Street character?

Uh, people have called me Big Bird a lot growing up which is kind of annoying.  Not him.  I don’t know if I have a favorite.  I had a short-lived Elmo kick for awhile (in middle school), but as a kid I always thought Sesame Street was super boring.  However, when I brush my teeth I always remember this one segment where a kid left the sink on while brushing and it flashed to fish in the sea losing all of their water.  So I always make sure to keep the water off while I brush.  Thanks for that little gem, Sesame Street.
4. What makes the perfect salad? (Lettuce type, toppings, dressing, etc.)

I like spring mix or spinach salads.  If chicken and goat cheese are involved, I am almost definitely sold.  I have two favorite salads depending on my mood.  My mom’s bbq chicken salad (which involves spring mix, bbq chicken, boiled eggs, olives, cheese, and a little ranch dressing) or something resembling Taverna Tony’s California Greek Salad with Chicken  (Spring mix, grilled chicken, avocado, goat cheese, sundried tomatoes, green peppers, walnuts?… I can’t remember what else but it is DELICIOUS! Overpriced party in my mouth)
5. What was your favorite subject in school?

Hmmm… I guess “English” … is that what it was called?  I was always a big fan of reading and riding… never a big fan of math, science, or whatever else we learned all those years ago 😉
6. What’s your favorite summer tradition?

I don’t really have summer traditions…. I suppose going to the Oregon Beaches… preferably getting a corn dog from that place in Seaside and getting ice cream from the Tillamook cheese factory on the way home 🙂
7. Do you suffer from season allergies? How do you combat them?

Usually I don’t have allergies but this year I did for some reason.  It was AWFUL.  My eyes kept swelling shut and I kept getting a killer sore throat. I had no combat plan because I had never experienced it before.
8. How often do you have to charge your cell phone?

Probably about every other night or so.  I love the iPhone 4’s much longer battery life (compared to the 3G) 🙂
9. Do you have a bucket list?

I’ve made lists from time to time, but I think I want to sit down and really make one one of these days.  Now that I’m allegedly getting a bit older and wiser.
10. Do you have any desire to go back to school?

I have had way too much school already, thanks to college and law school.  However, I would contemplate going back to school if (1) I wanted to ultimately teach or do something that required a degree from a more prestigious university; or (2) possibly for something counseling/bible related if later down the road I want to transition into a professional counseling type role.  It’s always been in the back of my mind, but not sure if it is something that will ever actually happen, at least in a formal way.

Leave a Reply

