Ten on Tuesday.

Questions from Chelsea at RootsAndRings.

1. What is the weather like in your city today?
It is OMG I WISH I HAD A POOL BODY weather.  Sunny, cloudless, 83 degrees already…. ahhh what I wouldn’t give to be reading a book out by the pool right now and not sitting indoors working on the comp.   It is only my pale white, out of shape body that keeps me from forsaking work for the pool at this point.  Not too often that one’s vanity keeps them employed, eh?

2. Do you like the zoo?
Heck yes.  Although, I’ve got to be honest.  I’m generally only really into it for the giraffes and the monkeys.  Everything else is like, ok, that’s cute and all but let’s get to the giraffes people.   How long until the giraffes??  As a side note, the Santa Barbara zoo is pretty fantastic.  It’s a bit on the small side, also on the cheaper side for Zoos I’ve been to, but it’s beautiful and you can see the ocean from parts of it.  How often can you glance out at the ocean with giraffes right in front of you?  Not too often.  I haven’t been to Africa but I imagine the giraffes aren’t chillin’ at the coastline over there. 

3. Do you eat coconut?
No.  Bleh.  Although, on occassion I have been known to eat a little if it is discretely blended into a cookie with many other things (e.g. oatmeal, chocolate chips, nuts, etc.).   However, I notice that there is something about the cookie that isn’t quite right when a little bit of coconut is mixed in.  Coconut I tell you.  That is what’s not right. 

4. Have you ever hammered a nail? Are you good at it?
Yes.   I was not aware that hammering a nail was a difficult enough task to rank people as “good” or “bad” at it….

5. Does your family have a vacation destination that you visit often?
When I was younger the Oregon Coast.  Generally only for day trips, but occassionally we got to stay the night.   These days, our “family vacations” surround all of us visiting where one of the family members live.  E.g., San Antonio for Kevin’s bootcamp graduation,  roadtrip to North Dakota to move Kevin there when he got stationed there, mom comes to Malibu and Will drives over and we all hang out in and around Southern California….   Personally, I’m not a huge fan of visiting the same place over and over.  I like seeing different places.   For example, in the last two months I’ve been to Portland twice, the Oregon coast once, Houston, Napa, and Catalina Island 🙂

6. How many pillows do you sleep with?
I usually sleep with 3-4 pillows scattered about so I can roll over and have a fresh cold pillow waiting for me 🙂  For whatever reason, I tend to wake up frequently throughout the night and then I roll over and fall back asleep.   A nice cold pillow always helps 🙂

7. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?
Hit the snooze button!  Then when I really get up, I usually head straight to the shower. 

8. Will you send your kids to summer camp?
What kids? 😉

9. What do you put in your baked potatoes?
I usually just cut it up into little squares and sprinkle a little salt on it.  I’ve never really been a baked potato with tons of fixings kind of girl.  I don’t dislike the extra stuff, but I really like just plain baked potatos already and I just don’t feel that I love the extra stuff enough to need it  (I have a pretty firm policy that if I think something tastes REALLY good, I don’t care about calories and fat.  However, it has to meet a certain threshhold of delicious to be worth the sacrifice.)

10. Did you take swimming lessons as a kid?
Yep!  At the pool at Sellwood park.  Ahh, these summery questions make me want to get in the pool so bad!

Leave a Reply

