Ten on Tuesday on Wednesday. I’m so good at being on time ;-)

Ten on Tuesday from RootsAndRings.

1. How many blogs do you read every day and what are they? (I’m talking the ones you NEVER miss)
I need to set up a google reader.  I am REALLY bad at remembering to read blogs.  The ones I do go to absolutely every day are Young House Love, Kayla Aimee, and Katherine Wolf Updates.  I have no idea how I happened upon the first two.   The first one is a wildly famous blog that is mostly about home renovation.  The second one is a HILARIOUS girl who generally blogs about random things.  I started reading her blog for the funny.  She has since had a micro preemie (went into labor at 6 months! :-o)  and I’ve been following her blog even more avidly to track updates on her baby’s progress.  The third one is from a girl I knew from law school (her husband was in school) who had an AVM about 3 years ago while we were in law school.  She almost died.  Post 16 hour brain surgery, there was a high chance she’d be a vegetable but she squeezed the doctor’s hand on the first day.   She had to relearn to talk, walk, swallow, and many other things we often take for granted.  She still has some deficits today but she has come SO far in the last few years.  She is a HUGE inspiration.  Check her out 😉

2. How many “best friends” do you have? Do you have different “besties” for different areas of your life?
I think I have 3.  My best friend from middle school/high school, Melissa who is now married with a baby and has moved to Phoenix.  My best friend Joni from my college years who is also now married but sans baby, and still lives in Portland.  And my best friend Krissi who is the spouse of one of my classmates from college.  She instantly became my California Best Friend.  Her and her husband sadly moved back to Texas after law school so I don’t get to see her as much as I like.  3 best friends spread across the country.  All closer to me at different phases of my life, but still all very near and dear to my heart 🙂

3. What’s your daily make up routine?
Moisturizer, foundation, powder, blush, eye shadow, eye liner, mascara, lip gloss.  Some days I settle for a little powder, eye liner, and mascara.

4. What is your ideal girl’s night?
I have two.   EITHER, going out to a fun restaurant for happy hour (drinks and happy hour food anyone?) and chatting away.  OR, a night at home with a group of girlfriends where we cook dinner and brownies and watch a movie.  Back in college, our token girls night was italian food, brownies with mint chocolate chip ice cream, and Blue Crush.  I feel like we watched that movie at almost every girls night.  None of us are/were surfers.

5. Do you keep up with your nails/toenails or are they au natural?
Always keep up the pedicure.  I have recently got into manicures.  I hate it that it starts chipping so early but I LOVE the look of manicured hands 🙂

6. What’s your best roommate story (assuming you had a roommate at some point in your life)?
Um, I have a ton of good ones.  But the funniest one is from when I lived with Adam and Krissi the last semester of law school.  I have this problem where occassionally I wake up in the middle of the night and scream out thinking someone is attacking me.  So one night, I screamed louder than I ever have.  When I finally realized I was awake and fine and nobody was in my room, I realized a light was on out in the living room.  I stumbled out the door to see Adam, who was up studying or doing something on the internet and seemed a little startled.  The scream was LOUD, y’all. I was like “sorry.  I’m fine.  I thought someone was attacking me.  I’m fine.”   Imagine dealing with a roomate like that 😉

7. What’s your “go to” outfit that you wear more than anything else?
Hmm… I don’t really have one these days.   I suppose skinny jeans, a fun top, ballet flats, and a scarf?

8. Do you have a beauty secret?
My beauty secret is to be friends with people who are think you are beautiful no matter what. <— I LOVE this answer (Chelsea’s answer) so I’m going to stick with it 🙂

9. Did you read Seventeen magazine growing up?
I don’t remember having my own subscription but I think one of my girl friends would have them or buy them and we would take the quizzes together now and then.

10. How did you learn to put on makeup?
I still have no idea.  I think I just started putting it on and winged it? I don’t recall specifically being taught.  I do recall learning the hardway about being careful with a mascara wand 😉

Leave a Reply

