ABCs: A Little Background On Me

A.  Age: 26 (turning 27 in like 12 days… AH)

B.  Bed size: Queen.  I was spoiled with a King bed for most of law school, so once I get rid of this one I think I will upgrade.  My current bed belonged to my law school boyfriend who didn’t need it anymore so I’ve been using it.  So hard to get motivation to buy a new bed when you have a decent one for free!

C. Chore you dislike:  I really hate the deep cleaning chores (e.g. scrubbing the bathroom, cleaning the stove, etc.).  I need to just suck it up and start paying a maid to do those, given that apparently my other option, which I have opted for, is to never do those.  Good thing I seem to move at least once a year, right? 😉

D. Dogs:  Ok, seriously, if you meet my dog she will steal your heart.  My last boyfriend joked about visitation rights when we broke up, she’s that awesome.

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee.  Unfortunately, it is better for me and everyone in my path if I have at least one cup before being expected to act civily.

F. Favorite color:  I sort of go through phases regarding the colors I love the most.  I generally like “ugly” less common colors.  Particularly “ugly” shades of green and yellow (e.g. what my friends describe as “bile”).

G. Gold or silver:  I used to be all anti-gold but it’s grown on me.  I generally like gold jewelry and gold accents for my house.  However, for an engagement ring I think I’d still prefer platinum/silver/white gold.  Any offers???

H. Height: 6’3″.

I. Instruments you play(ed): I played the viola and the bass in grade school.  Briefly started learning piano in college but had to quit.  I’d love to pick up piano again, and acoustic guitar.

J. Job title: Attorney.  I can’t afford myself.

K. Kids:  None yet.  Currently don’t want any but I can foresee that changing if I get married.  And for the record people MY DOG IS NOT MY CHILD REPLACEMENT.  I’m pretty obsessed and in love with her, but she is not filling some child void in my life.  I didn’t feel any void regarding not having children pre-Ellie, and I don’t feel a void now.  Trust me, it is scientifically possible for a 26 year old childless woman to not have her ovaries crying out for babies.  /climb off soapbox.

L. Live:  Los Angeles.  We have a love/hate relationship.  We’ll see how long it lasts.

M. Mom’s name: Mom? <–this was Lindsay’s answer, but I’m sticking with it 🙂  Also Momma, Mommacita, and Sis.

N. Nicknames:  Tons, although not as many used lately.  Friends at work generally call me variations of my last name or my initials.   Family members call me variations of my first name.  Select friends call me other names (Mitch, Moose, Shortcake, Shorty…).

O. Overnight hospital stays:  None.

P. Pet peeves:  Slow drivers, slow talkers, indecisiveness.. basically anything slow.  I’m not a patient lady.

Q. Quote from a movie:  “So you didn’t hear the gunshots because…. you were in the shower?”  I like to throw this out randomly when I am explaining what I plan to ask in court/in a deposition/on a client call.

R. Righty or lefty: Righty.

S. Siblings:  Two brothers, two step-sisters, and a sister-in-law.

T. Time you wake up:  Totally depends on the work schedule.  If it’s not a crazy day, usually around 7.  If it’s crazy… well, maybe still 7 but I may not have went to bed until 3 or 4.

U. Underwear:  Yep, I generally wear it.  Haha.

V. Vegetables you don’t like: I used to dislike most vegetables, but most of them have grown on me over the years.  I don’t like pickles, brussel sprouts or peas.  I REALLY dislike peas.  The other day I ate an entire plate of greek food and accidently got one pea in a bite at the end and almost threw up on my desk.   But other than those, I think I’m cool with the rest.

W. What makes you run late:  getting stuck responding to a work email.  Sometimes deciding what to wear.  I don’t generally take tons of time to get ready, but every once in awhile I can’t for the life of me figure out an outfit that I feel comfortable and confident in and it takes me forever to get dressed.

X. X-rays you’ve had:  I can’t remember… My left shoulder and teeth for sure.. I have the feeling I’ve had others but I can’t remember them.

Y. Yummy food you make:  Uhhh…. Greek delivery?   I need to learn to cook.  I can make food, I just don’t do it often and don’t have any awesome recipes under my sleeve yet.

Z. Zoo animal favorites: Giraffes! ❤  Giraffes have been my favorite animal for a long time, but recently I have started becoming obsessed with peacocks and owls, which is weird because as a general matter I am not a fan of birds.  I have been pooped on a few too many times in my life, so we just agree to disagree and keep our space from each other 😉

2 thoughts on “ABCs: A Little Background On Me

  1. P. Pet peeves: Slow drivers, slow talkers, indecisiveness.. basically anything slow. I’m not a patient lady.
    I think this comes from living in a large city. Because all of the above drives me INSANE!!

    Q. Quote from a movie: “So you didn’t hear the gunshots because…. you were in the shower?” I like to throw this out randomly when I am explaining what I plan to ask in court/in a deposition/on a client call.
    Haha, I love this. I might have to try it sometime…

    • I bet it is the large city thing! I’ve always been fairly impatient, but L.A. has definitely elevated it to an extreme level. Whenever I go home, my friends notice the dramatic effect that L.A. has had on me LOL

Leave a Reply

