Time is Life.

I sat down to read a chapter of my new book before starting work, and I read this:

“I know you, those seeking eyes.  You’re the one in dire need of time, that thing we can’t buy, what we sell of ourselves to get more of what we think we want, what we sacrifice to seemingly gain.  They say time is money, but that’s not true.  Time is life.  And if I want the fullest life, I need to find the fullest time.”

 The author’ wrote it in the context of struggling to keep up with meals and cleaning and laundry and kids.  She wants to live the fullest life, but doesn’t know how to find the time.  She knows money is not the answer, time is the answer.  

Nice that I read it right before I jump into 5 hours of work on a Saturday morning before my mom comes to visit 😉

Leave a Reply

