Adventures in Home Decorating.

I’ve been in my new place for about a month, but for the most part it looks like I just moved in.   No dining room set and no office furniture means that 2 of 4 main areas of my loft apartment are furnitureless.  The office area currently still contains random boxes of stuff I have yet to put away, empty boxes that need to be taken down to recycling, and a 24 pack of Charmin toilet paper, leaned gracefully against a wall.  What can I say?  I’m a classy girl, I like classy decor. 

Today I’m working from home because I’m still recovering from last week’s stint of working most of 3 days straight.  While sitting on my sofa doc-reviewing, I suddenly decided I wanted to put this candle holder on the wall above my TV.  So I took a 5 minute break, whipped out my hammer and iPhone leveler app, and took care of business. 

I LOVE it.  It’s amazing how putting one thing on a wall can transform a space and make it feel more homey.  Unfornately, I was so focused on getting it level and centered that I hung it a little higher than I otherwise would have liked and will likely end up moving it down.  Also, the picture I have doesn’t do it justice (also, ignore the disorderliness), but I figured I would share one anyway.  The votives are those fake plastic candles because I’m kind of freaked out by fire (and given I don’t have a sense of smell to tell when something is burning, it’s probably safer that I don’t intentionally start any flames in my home ;-)). 

So there you have it.  This room is by no means complete, but given that the couch is currently my office, dining, and living spot, it’s nice that this space is getting a little more cozy 🙂

2 thoughts on “Adventures in Home Decorating.

    • It’s Behr “Lemongrass”! I found it online, and loved it online, but then it looked totally different in the store so I almost didn’t get it. I took a sample home and loved the way it looked in my apartment so I went back and bought it. So glad I did!

Leave a Reply

