Ten on Tuesday.

These questions from Roots and Rings.

1. What’s your favorite kind of donut?
Maple Bar!  And once upon a time I lived in Tennessee where nobody had ever heard of a maple bar, even the workers at Dunkin Donuts.  It was HEARTBREAKING! 

(But then I visited Alexander in D.C., who searched the city for maple bars and bought me about 3 dozen different kinds of donuts with maple frosting, before discovering that the local grocery store down the street had maple bars.. so I was surprised with like 4 dozen donuts when I arrived for a weekend visit).

2. Do you use the snooze button?
Yes.  I want to stop, but I can’t.  Even if I put the phone across the room, I will run over to it, hit snooze again, and then run back to bed and fall right back to sleep.  I sometimes hit snooze for like an HOUR.  What a waste!  Why not just get an extra hour of sleep if I’m not going to get up anyway? Ugg.  Snooze-hitters anonymous anyone?

3. Do you write in cursive, print, or a combination of the two?
Usually print.  Never really figured out cursive.  (Could be because when I learned a few cursive letters from my older brother, and then tried to use them before we had learned them in my second grade class, my teacher threw my paper away.  So maybe I had a severe aversion to it after that.  DARN YOU MS. GAIL!!!).

4. Tell us a joke.
I’m not good at “jokes.”  What do you call cheese that’s not your own? NACHO CHEESE.  OoooOOOoooo, hilarious right?  No?  I know.  Lame. 

5. How many languages do you speak?
English, some Spanish, some French.

6. Why did you start blogging?
I originally started this blog to chronicle my adventures while I lived in Europe for 4+ months.  I’ve been trying to keep it going since then, just to chronicle my regular life I suppose.  But I haven’t been so good at keeping it going.  I love to write though.  I’d love to figure out something to blog about that would be interesting for me, and interesting for others, but I haven’t figured out what I want to write about yet.  So for now I just write about whatever is on my mind when I have time. 

7. Do you use bar soap or liquid body wash?
Liquid body wash and liquid handsoap.  I can’t really get behind using a bar of soap… For some reason it just seems dirty to me… which is funny since it is SOAP.

8. Do you buy bottled water?
Currently I’m only drinking bottled water at my house because I bought a pack when I moved in, and need to get a new filter for my Brita.  But I feel guilty about all of that wasted energy.  Those “save the planet” people are getting to me.. on my most recent trip to target I bought only green cleaning supplies 😉

9. What did you think of the Super Bowl Half Time Show?
I missed most of it… but I did come back in time to see the running man thing… and I wondered how the people with light boxes on their heads must feel.  Were they excited to be dancing in the half-time show with a lightbox on their head?  “Look ma! I made it!  I’m dancing ON STAGE with THE BLACK EYED PEAS.   I’m the 9th person to the left with a lightbox on my head.  Yeah!  That’s me! WOO!”   Really? 

10. How do you feel about Steve Carell leaving The Office?
I haven’t really followed the office in forever, so I really have no opinion.  Can’t really imagine the show without him though!

One thought on “Ten on Tuesday.

  1. Sorry, that I’m laughing histerically at your expense, no offense intended.
    I almost fell out of my recliner thats leaned back( now that takes talent)!

    Keep writing Chelle you have a real gift to help people not look at life so seriously.

    Thanks

    Aunt Nettie

Leave a Reply

