Ten on Tuesday.

1. What is your favorite piece of furniture in your house?
It’s a bit of a tie between my huge wood framed IKEA mirror, and my white leather chair.  Both pieces I bought when moving into my current apartment.  I guess I love them so much because they are the first pieces of furniture I have purchased that weren’t just “cheapest thing to get me by in college” ala the queen airmattress I slept on for an entire semester or the plastic bin I put my bedroom TV on 😉

(please note my first personal painting that I posted about months ago, hanging on the wall right there 😉  My one hit wonder…..)

2. If it was raining so hard on a Saturday that you couldn’t leave your house, what would you spend the day doing?
I would probably do what I’ve done before…. spend the day with my blinds all the way open… watching an America’s Next Top Model marathon while periodically cleaning/napping/reading/writing/etc.  I don’t leave my house unless I absolutely have to when its raining in L.A.  It’s a dangerous world out there!

3. What was your favorite candy as a child?
Butterfingers or Reeses. Mmmmm.   And alternatively (depending on my mood) Fun Dip.  Also, any kind of sour candy.

4. Did you get an allowance? What was it based on? What did you do with it?
Yes I did.  I can’t remember if we did anything for it or not.  Here’s a fun “look how far we’ve come” detail:  so back when we (my brothers and I) were kids, we lived with my mom and grandparents in Portland, and my mom would give us a couple of dollars per week as an allowance, and then on the weekend when she had a day off, my mom would take us on a little trip by bus and MAX (light rail train) out to a K-Mart in Gresham to go shopping and spend the money.  That, or Toys’r’us in Clackamas.  (My mom didn’t have a car at the time).  And we’re talking like $4.  Those family trips were always really fun though.  We made the best out of the little bit that we had 🙂

5. Do you have a favorite Etsy store?
I still haven’t quite hopped on the Etsy bandwagon just yet.

6. Do you prefer time with family or time with friends?
I love both.  Family and really close friends are pretty close to a tie, because my really close friends feel like family to me (Krissi, Joni, Melissa, Becky, Juliana….).  If it is other friends that are… less close?… I prefer time with my fam 🙂

7. Looney Tunes, Tiny Toons, or Animaniacs?
Oooo…. wow, I don’t know what my animosity is towards cartoons but this question just made me scowl and feel annoyed.  I feel like the characters in all of these cartoons were generally very annoying.  I LOVE disney and pixar movies, but not a fan of any of these cartoons. 

8. Best daytime talk show: Oprah, Ellen, The Doctors, Tyra (ha!), Dr. Oz, or Dr. Phil?
Ellen!  I’m rarely home when any of these shows are on, but if I do happen to be home when Ellen is on I get kind of excited.  She’s hilarious!  Used to love Oprah back in the day but her show leaves much to be desired these days.  And I love me some America’s Next Top Model, but let’s face it friends: Tyra is kiiiiiinda crazy.  No desire to watch her talk show.  At all. 

9. Would you rather have the power of invisibility or the ability to fly?
I am hesitant to say “fly” because I can imagine my chances of getting pooped on/attacked by birds would greatly increase.  However, whenever I am stuck in awful traffic I think about how amazing it would be to just be able to fly over all of it.  I’m gonna go with flying.  Invisibility does nothing for me in traffic.  Invisible people have to sit in their cars and wait like everyone else 😉

10. Name 1 thing you love about being an adult.
I love being able to pick up and go wherever I want.  I guess that is also a product of not being married or having children yet.  I do eventually want to get married, but I love the freedom I have right now.  I can randomly fly or drive anywhere I want and I don’t have to run it by anyone.  For now, it’s nice.

3 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday.

  1. I’ve had a thing for over sized mirrors lately, yours is fantastic! The white leather chair is pretty awesome too, although it would get so dirty if I owned it. I’m always spilling stuff 🙂

    • Luckily I haven’t taken anything near it yet that potentially could stain…. but I think one of the perks about leather is that if you spill something it can be wiped up easily? I’m not going to try it though 😉

Leave a Reply

