Ten on Tuesday…. :)

1.  What two cities should be moved closer together?
My first instinct is to say Houston and Los Angeles, because I’m not super gungho on leaving the west coast, but there are a lot of people I love and would love to live closer to in the Houston area.  However, it probably wouldn’t be good to put a city prone to have super bad pollution and traffic and hurricanes next to a city prone to have super bad pollution and traffic and earthquakes.  Also, I do not know how long I’ll be kicking it in Los Angeles, so it might not make sense to drag Houston all the way over here for nothing 😉   Maybe I would move Portland and Los Angeles closer together.  I think I’d be happier here if I had my friends and family from back home closer by.

2. What was the first plane ride you took? 
I think it was from Washington to Alaska when I was 3ish.  I actually remember little parts of it.  The part I remember most is being on some kind of shuttle bus from the airport, and we had to stop at Fairbanks first and I remember being very cranky and annoyed about the sound of the word and the general existence of “Fairbanks.”  And again, I was like 3 years old.

3. What continent would you most like to visit? 
The next one I’d like to visit is Australia!  If I ever get to go, I’d like to knock out New Zealand and Australia in one trip.

4. What’s your favorite place to window-shop?
The place that I go most frequently where I will look around at things even though I’m not necessarily there to buy any of those things… is Target.  I always go in there with the intent to buy specific necessities (ie eyeliner and toilet paper) and I always leave over an hour later with at least $75 worth of random stuff.  Usually I find a clothing item, a household item, and some other random things that I think I need.  Beyond that, I like to go in really expensive stores, particularly stores that sell purses, just to pretend I can afford to shop there and give myself mini heart attacks when I look at the price tag.   I think only celebrities and oil/bank executives can afford to shop in those kinds of stores. 

5. What’s the least fun you’ve ever had at a place specifically tailored for fun?
I love this question and I am bummed that I can’t think of a good answer.  Apparently I’ve blocked these painful experiences out of my memory!   I will say though, that what makes anything fun for me is the people that I’m with.  So I could be in the funnest place ever and hating my life if I’m not with fun people. 

6.  You’re stuck on an island with plenty of food, a companion, and a relatively stress-free lifestyle. What do you say when the rescue ship comes? 
I am the kind of person that would enjoy that for a couple of days and then I’d be like “Ok, get me out of here.”  I’m not the laze around an island for days/weeks/years kind of girl.  So I’d be like “omg omg thank you so much rescue ship!” and I’d turn around to the companion and be like, “I’m out.  You comin?”  And if companion says no, companion can stay on the island alone.

7. Which day of the week do you look forward to most? 
I sort of touched on this yesterday but all of the days of the week blur together now.  For whatever reason, growing up I alternated between really liking tuesdays and thursdays for no apparent reason.  I’ve never really been a “yay weekend days are my favorite” kind of person.  I don’t really know why, I guess I just like to have something to look forward to during the week too.  I suppose I really like Sundays right now.  I usually sleep until about 8, get up and get ready, walk over to Starbucks for some coffee and breakfast, and then walk over to church.  Then I usually swing by Subway as I walk either to work, or back to my apartment to work from my home office.  I like being able to walk places, and I like having such a relaxing start to my day 🙂

8. What’s your favorite place to enjoy the great outdoors? 
It depends on my mood, but I’m a big fan of the beach, or being in a mountainy area with trees and hiking (especially the Columbia Gorge!).   However, I do not like bikini and beer beach experiences if I’m feeling like “enjoying the great outdoors.”  (I never wear a bikini or drink beer, but that’s beside the point).  I like quiet, relaxing beaches where I can go for a walk or take a little nap on a blanket or read a good book, or sit and talk. 

9. What’s on your “to do” list this summer? 
I would like to take some fun trips in between all the massive amounts of working I’ll likely be doing 😉

10. Which natural disaster freaks you out the most?
The absolutely insane ones where there is absolutely no warning… primarily earthquakes but I also get freaked out by the possibility of a giant asteroid hitting the earth on occassion.  Haha.

5 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday…. :)

    • It’s funny that so many people chose that answer. But there is no denying that Target = quite possibly the best store ever. 🙂

Leave a Reply

