Perfect Day for Quick Takes.

-1-

This is a warning to anyone who is considering staying at the Standard Hotel in downtown Los Angeles (I hope people googling the hotel will see this).  IF YOU WANT TO GET NAKED IN YOUR ROOM, CLOSE THE CURTAINS, NOT JUST THE BLINDS (unless you don’t mind people seeing you naked).  Tonight I was visiting an apartment in the Pegasus, which is an apartment building across the street from the Standard hotel.  The rooms have these thin metal blinds AND heavy curtains, and as I am now painfully aware, those metal blinds are not opaque.   As I glanced out the window, I saw a very naked man walking around in a room that had the blinds closed, but not the curtains.   AHH!  My friend then informed me that it is a frequent occurence where he looks out the window and sees naked people walking around and showering, thinking the blinds block the view.    They should really warn their guests about that!!

-2-

I settled a case today.  WOO!

-3-

That needle in a haystack that I couldn’t find?  I took a brief moment for the 8,000,000 other things I was doing today to try one more search, and I FOUND THE NEEDLE.

-4-

I’m still thinking about that naked guy.  *SHUDDER*

-5-

I got a ticket to the Martha Stewart Tall Show!!!!  However, it’s February 11th and I’ve suddenly become really busy at work so I don’t know if I can pull it off 😦  (not to mention how expensive it would be… yikes!!).   I am still contemplating it though.  There is a united airlines direct flight that has wifi on the plane.   Lexis searches from the air?   I might be able to justify that….

-6-

There is this thing going on on facebook this week where you upload a picture of a celeb that people say you look like.   This is mine:

Jennifer Carpenter, aka Deb Morgan on the show Dexter.  I take it as a huge compliment because I find her really attractive.   And I wish I was thin like her and had her toned arms! Ah!    Anyway, I have had 5 or 6 friends who know me really well say I look like her.   So I uploaded the picture, and today I got 3 facebook messages asking me if it was me and/or when the picture was from.  Ok, I don’t look THAT much like her people!! 😉

-7-

24 has been filming outside of my building this week.  And I’ve also seen NYC cabs and NYC cop cars around.  So I can’t figure out if they are just filming a 24 scene in L.A. pretending it’s NYC (show is currently set in NYC), or if the NYC cars are unrelated and there is going to be an upcoming episode with some Jack Bauer action in L.A.  Time will tell I suppose!

4 thoughts on “Perfect Day for Quick Takes.

    • Lol that’s amazing! They need an additional “ps the blinds are still see thru too!”. I need curtains… I’m now freaked out about my own blinds!!

Leave a Reply

