Martha Stewart! “Choose me! Marry me! Let me make you happy!”

Ok, not really the last 2 (that’s actually a quote from one of my fave movies, My Best Friend’s Wedding)… but definitely the “Choose me!” part!

I just heard through the grapevine that Martha Stewart is going to have a one-hour tall show in February in NYC, and all the people in the audience must be women over 6′.    HELLOOOOOOO???  

This is super, super nerdy of me, but I have actually emailed a few different talk shows on more than one occassion in the past with a “show idea” to do a tall show for tall women (unfortunately, Martha Stewart’s show wasn’t one of them).   And now, somebody is actually doing one!  Even though I don’t live in NYC, I still applied for a ticket.   I told them I’m 6’4″ and willing to fly from L.A. just to be in that audience.  How cool would it be to be in a room filled with all women over 6′?? AMAZING!!  My law firm has an NYC office, so if they weren’t sure of the specific day of the taping I could always fly out there for several days and work out of NYC until the taping. 

Crazy? Yes.  But I am seriously willing to pay for a plane ticket and even a hotel for a few days if I have to so I can go to this thing.    

Please, please, Martha Stewart production people.  Say yes to Michelle 🙂

6 thoughts on “Martha Stewart! “Choose me! Marry me! Let me make you happy!”

  1. I agree Chelle’ Martha Stuart really should get her people to call your people.
    Afterall does’nt she realize she could be missing out on an opportunity of a lifetime. to meet with a real celeb lawyer.

  2. thedailychelle – DID YOU GET YOUR TICKET? BUT I HAVE TICKETS TO THAT SHOW AND I HAVE AN EXTRA ONE… NO KIDDING. i’m 6’4 to 🙂 and i’m bring 7 girls with me over 6’0. e-mail me tonight if you want the extra ticket. (fingers crossed for you)

    • Amazing!! I have another friend who had put my name in as her guest but she is unable to go now… I’m not sure how to get my ticket through her if she’s not going… and I just booked my flight and hotel today. I’ll email you for extra protection to make sure I can go! 🙂

  3. I won’t be there, but I’ve been helping with some volunteer promotion of a product for tall cooks that will be shown on the show. I’m very excited by that as it is damned hard to get the word out to talls.

  4. Pingback: Friday List.. Because That is What the Cool Kids Do. « The Daily Chelle

Leave a Reply

