Visa… It’s everywhere you want to be. (And where you don’t want to be).

Last week for the first time ever I became the victim of identity theft.  Well, I guess it’s not quite to that scale, but some how someone got my debit card number and went wild making charges throughout the Valley while I sat at home watching “Body of Lies” with my roommates.  I am amazed that I made it through all of Europe with no trouble (well, except for my card getting shut off a few times when I forgot to let my bank know I’d be in France or Holland that weekend), and I buy things on the internet all the time with no trouble.  But I use a new gas station once in the Valley and suddenly my account is getting drained by complete strangers.

From what I understand, everything is going to be fine.  I got my card shut off, and once all the charges finish posting I can call in and get them removed.  It still really bothers me that someone was out there pretending to be me.

One thought on “Visa… It’s everywhere you want to be. (And where you don’t want to be).

Leave a Reply

