Bar Trip.

While I’m in town for 3 straight weeks with no travel (absurd!), I’ve been daydreaming about a potential Bar trip.  It’s kind of a tradition for people to go on a big trip after taking the Bar.  Basically, I graduate on a Friday, the following Monday my Bar Review course starts, and I’ll essentially be studying for 2 straight months until the last weekend in July!

That leaves August for travel!

I have 4 competing ideas:

1)  relaxing but beautiful and adventurous option: travel around Italy for a week or so, and then relax in Greece of 10 days or so (I haven’t been to either country yet!)

2)  not very relaxing but very adventurous option: hit up a string of the western european countries I missed last time in a 3-4 week travel extravaganza!  (Berlin, Germany; Prague, Czech Republic; Budapest, Hungary; Vienna, Austria; Venice, Italy; Rome, Italy; Athens, Greece).

3) lifelong dream option: finally take my “cross country” U.S. roadtrip and hit up a lot of the landmarks I’ve always wanted to see (Crater Lake in Oregon; the Grand Canyon in AZ; Mt. Rushmore in SD; Niagara Falls; etc.)

4) safe option: stay home and save money.  In these unsure economic times, it’s probably not a good idea to be dropping a lot of money to travel.  The downside to this is that it is likely that once I start working I won’t have a chance to do any of 1-3 for a VERY long time.

One thought on “Bar Trip.

  1. Hey Michelle,

    Thanks for the comments you left on my blog. YEah, I am making a trip over to Belfast & Giant Causeway on 18 March (Which is just abt 3 weeks away). Booked a hotel – Jurys Inn.
    Two aims for this trip, a comprehensive walk around Belfast downtown and to visit Giant Causeway the next day.
    You know of any good walking tour and Giantcauseway tour so myself and famillies would benefit as much from this trip?
    CHeers!!

Leave a Reply

