Amazing! I <3 Technology.

I just discovered a website that can turn blogs into books.  So when I’m all done here in Europe and I want to be able to remember this time, not only will I have the blog still available online, I can have it in book form.  WOOHOO! 🙂

The weather has been crisp/chilly lately and the leaves are changing on the trees which only means one thing… it’s FALL! Fall is my favorite season ever, and I’ve missed it living in Malibu the past two fall seasons.  Now, it seems silly to complain that Malibu only has one season–sunny and 70s–but as much as I love the sun, I love cold gray days where I can sit inside eating and drinking warm things and reading books.  And I love being able to wear scarves everywhere and drink warm drinks outside and not start sweating!

This weekend I’ve chilled out from my normal mega-traveling adventures and I’ve been catching up on the other half of the reason I’m here–school.  Miraculously, in less than 2 days I was able to make up for nearly 6 weeks of slacking off!  I have outlines up to date in 2 of my 3 classes, and I’ve started the final one.  I also need to start reading the materials for my upcoming Moot Court round because our first oral arguments are two weeks from Friday.  It’s not technically a competition, but I’ve been worried about “losing the round” for Alexander.  However, it turns out it’s the top six people (not the top six teams) who move on to the special Round 2, so the pressure is off.  I’m not horrible at oral arguments, I just have a little trouble talking slow, and a little trouble not moving my hands (shocker!).  Alexander, on the other hand, is a very skilled public speaker.  He could stand up there completely misstating the law and probably win because the way he speaks is so convincing!  I’m over there raising my hands uncontrollably like Ricky Bobby (Talladega Nights anyone?), and Alexander is able to maintain complete composure.

Anyway, I’ll let you all know how it goes when it gets here.  I have to squeeze it in between trips to Paris and Barcelona the weekend before and the weekend after.  My life here is so hard 😉

2 thoughts on “Amazing! I <3 Technology.

  1. got your postcard the picture was very pretty.sounds like you are having fun travling all over the place. glad you were able to do this.we send are love and be safe oh and the reason you are there do good in school.love dad and leann

  2. Love you guys too! I just sent another postcard that I found in my room that I wrote my first week here when I couldn’t find a post office. I’m glad it got to you so quick!

Leave a Reply

