Back “Home” in London.

We had a great last night out in Paris, and a fun last day until it was time to take the train back to London.  However, I’ve been back in London about an hour and I still have reading to do and I’m way to tired to try to write about the last 24 hours or so.

On a random note- the pricing of things in Paris is really, really weird.  Some things are quite a bit cheaper than London (and in some cases even the U.S.) and other things are ridiculously expensive.  If you haven’t noticed, I still can’t get over the fact that a LIMONADE cost me 7 euros yesterday!! Also, Alexander and I were in some random neighborhood of Paris today and I was really hungry and thought about stopping in McDonalds for some chicken nuggets (random, horrible craving, I know), but it was 6.60 EUROS for 6 chicken nuggets! That’s like almost $10– just for the nuggets!  The other day at another McDonalds I had a drink, fries, and a hamburger for like 3.39 Euros (which is like… $5 U.S.?).  It makes no sense.

However, one funny story–when we were at the train station in Paris on our way out, the UK immigration lady asked if Alexander was my DAD!  Awwwkward!  When he told her I was his girlfriend, and she started apologizing profusely, Alexander laughed it off and told her he was sure it would make a good blog post for me later 😉 For those who don’t know, Alexander is actually only two years older than me… so being asked if he’s my dad is pretty crazy!

)

Me in Front of the Arc at about 12:30am Paris Time! 🙂

Now it’s time for me to get to bed.  Full day of classes tomorrow and then *crossed fingers* I should be moving into my new flat.  I sure hope so because rumor has it there is a laundry room in the basement, and I haven’t done any laundry since I left Portland, so I’m quickly running out of clean undies 😉

One thought on “Back “Home” in London.

  1. Sugar, our fingers are crossed for you because we don’t want you to have smelly undies! Whew! 🙂 Jessa and I especially are praying for the flat to work out because we are expecting to hear about our apartment tomorrow also. Lots of love from across the world! -Rachel

Leave a Reply

