Quick one–I’ve found a place to live!

Yesterday I jumped on a lease for a place that is right on the edge of Bayswater and Notting Hill.  I prefer to say Notting Hill 😉 Either way, it’s about a 25 minute walk to the school, or there is a tube stop right there we can take the underground for somewhere between 1 and 2 U.S. dollars each way (similar to transportation in the U.S. if I’m doing my math right).

I’m not sharing with the Looney’s anymore as originally planned, I’m sharing a 2 bedroom with another girl, but the Looneys found a little studio in the same neighborhood nearby 🙂  It’s such a relief to have that taken care of that the jet lag has finally kicked in and I’m soooo exhausted!!

2 thoughts on “Quick one–I’ve found a place to live!

  1. I’m so glad to hear you found a place! We have been thinking about you and reading about your house-hunting adventures. I always knew London was so expensive, but I have no idea it was as expensive as you have described. I wonder how people do something like wait tables and manage to live in London. Crazy!

  2. Thanks Sarah! I think it’s not quite as bad for people who are being paid in British pounds (our dollar is pretty weak right now!) but it is in the top 3 most expensive places to live!!

    Our flat (which is a blessing compared to the other things I saw) has 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, and a kitchen (but no living space) and will roughly cost $2600 USD per month! So crazy! But considering I was looking at paying $2400/month for just my share in another place, $1300/month share for me is a steal 😉

Leave a Reply

